How to Read Sub Anime Fats So You Wont Have to Pause to Read It

  • #i
Okay so I commonly picket dub anime but decided to become into sub since some of my anime'due south that I desire to sentinel are simply available in sub.
But the trouble is ' equally I'thou trying to read the subtitles they speak to fast
Therefor I'g only half way into reading the subtitles when they switch to the next.
Another affair is , how practise I read subtitles when someone is speaking than they would randomly place more than subtitles on top of the ones I'grand reading to show me what other people are saying?
Which ones do I read showtime ? How do I continue up?
chibkey
  • #2
Y'all're non lone. Many people adopt dubs because they don't like to concentrate on both watching the blitheness whilst reading the subtitles simply they eventually will take to get used to that if they want to sentry the latest hot topics. You just have to go used to it.

Professional person subtitles rarely throw more than two lines of text at a time at reasonable length to allow readers to catch upwards. That's the job of the person timing the dialogs happening in the scene and the placement of the subtitles then viewers don't get lost. If you're struggling, pause the video and read what you may accept missed. Try watching comedies or slice of life, something that don't have much going on. Something that relies on dialogs might be harder. Similar pretty much any other things, the more you do information technology, the more than you get used to information technology.

If I may ask, are yous fluent in English?

  • #3
yes I Am :)
October 8, 2013
13,424
7,612
>‿‿◕
  • #4
Simply watch a lot of subbed episodes. Eventually you go used to it and yous begin to read faster as your brain develops its own technique. My brain reads anime subs and then fast I sometimes forget subs are there and I just concentrate on the animation itself.
sifth
Sep 10, 2003
51,257
7,557
  • #v
simply learn how to read fast

if yous read enough books the discussion merely beginning to menstruation into your heed more quickly

learning Japanese is always an option as well [face_tongue]

Last edited:
VIDEOWARRIORX
  • #6
Yeah, what he said. I watch a lot of subs, too. Plus, I read plenty of books and manga. It's not too much of a problem for me.
  • #seven
What anime where you trying to watch that you lot were having problem? I know when I commencement started watching subbed anime as the shows aired I had trouble with a few like Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei, Tatami Galaxy, and Bakemonogatari. Those were also shows that were the whole reason I was watching subbed to begin with, crusade they looked so appealing to me(and I didn't expect them to become dubbed, which they still haven't). I got used to it fairly rapidly, you lot will too. I still like watching dubbed, and adopt information technology if the dub is of proficient quality. I don't dislike watching subbed though, the voice interim tends to be of better quality and more accurate translations.
GREAT2070
Jan 24, 2008
19,350
9,421
  • #8
Only keep watching!

Sometimes, I don't even wait at them because I know what they're proverb. Just, most of the times the subs are slow because I'm used to them by at present. Unless I'm watching Monogatari lol.

Yous tin can always, wearisome the playback down. PM me if you desire to know more than near that.

Last edited by a moderator:
Apr 15, 2001
51,751
2,203
  • #9
I'm going to advise against comedies, of all genres that's the one with the fastest dialogues.

The more you practice it, the easier it gets. If y'all're watching anime in a computer, I notice it easier watching it in a smaller window instead of full screen. Your optics shift less and you have an overall more axial view of the show. Stay away from fansubs, a lot of them are horrible (not to mention illegal).

I particularly hate opening songs, y'all take the hiranaga, the romaji, and the English language text all in the same screen, billowy in neon colors and shit, lol. *Skips OP/ED on a regular basis*

  • #10
the Series I am watching is DeathNote and you guys are right information technology doesn't do much of the placing 2 subtitles on top of each other from what to dissimilar people are saying .
I'm on episode 6 and I take to say , I'm pretty used to it now
Just there are those times when I get distracted and miss a few words but its no big deal.
I'll but continue watching and hopefully be a pro one day at reading sub :)
  • #11
OP, watch the subbed version of Excel Saga.

Everything else volition seem slow by comparison.

Quatre47
  • #12
Just watch a lot of subbed episodes. Somewhen you get used to it and yous brainstorm to read faster as your brain develops its own technique. My brain reads anime subs so fast I sometimes forget subs are there and I just concentrate on the animation itself.

Pretty much this, the more you watch, the easier it gets. I hated information technology when my friends commencement got me into anime, but now I'll be reading the subs most the time with out really realizing I'grand doing it.
Crazy888
  • #thirteen
Just watch a lot of subbed episodes. Eventually you get used to it and you begin to read faster equally your brain develops its own technique. My brain reads anime subs and then fast I sometimes forget subs are there and I just concentrate on the blitheness itself.
this
  • #14
I'm going to advise confronting comedies, of all genres that's the i with the fastest dialogues.

The more you do it, the easier it gets. If you're watching anime in a computer, I find information technology easier watching information technology in a smaller window instead of full screen. Your optics shift less and you have an overall more axial view of the evidence. Stay away from fansubs, a lot of them are horrible (not to mention illegal).

I particularly detest opening songs, y'all have the hiranaga, the romaji, and the English text all in the aforementioned screen, bouncing in neon colors and shit, lol. *Skips OP/ED on a regular basis*

Pretty much this.
GREAT2070
Jan 24, 2008
19,350
9,421
  • #15
What anime where you trying to spotter that you were having trouble? I know when I first started watching subbed anime every bit the shows aired I had trouble with a few like Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei, Tatami Milky way, and Bakemonogatari. Those were likewise shows that were the whole reason I was watching subbed to brainstorm with, cause they looked so highly-seasoned to me(and I didn't expect them to get dubbed, which they still haven't). I got used to it fairly quickly, y'all will likewise. I still like watching dubbed, and adopt information technology if the dub is of practiced quality. I don't dislike watching subbed though, the voice acting tends to be of better quality and more accurate translations.
If it wasn't for this thread, I probably would've never remember that Bakemonogatari was my Get-go subbed anime. phew, what an accomplishment. Can't believe I've forgotten something like that.
Dec 22, 2012
31,388
32,082
  • #16
I just glance at the subs in my peripheral vision while focusing on what'southward happening on the screen. I don't actually stare at the subs and try to read them. Getting the gist of what'southward being said is enough for me, since subs are never 100% accurate anyway.
OnlyMyRailgun
  • #17
I'k going to advise against comedies, of all genres that's the one with the fastest dialogues.

The more you do information technology, the easier it gets. If you lot're watching anime in a computer, I find information technology easier watching it in a smaller window instead of full screen. Your eyes shift less and y'all accept an overall more centric view of the evidence. Stay away from fansubs, a lot of them are horrible (non to mention illegal).

I especially detest opening songs, you have the hiranaga, the romaji, and the English text all in the same screen, bouncing in neon colors and shit, lol. *Skips OP/ED on a regular basis*

I find this funny considering I know on occasions where fan game translations take been bought out by companies similar Mangatrader and various other game firms and used without edits.

More onto the point with anime though, in the past some anime licensors have added the subtitles from fansub groups to their DVDs/blu ray/stream instead of doing it from scratch themselves and so information technology'southward weird questioning their quality.
http://www.ign.com/boards/threads/funimation-caught-using-fansubs.200937555/

Of form though, in that location is nothing proficient about fansubs and they practise nothing only suck money away from them.

Terminal edited:
That90sguy
  • #18
I notice Shounen anime are a good starting point if y'all're just breaking into subs. The dialogue in well-nigh of them is never too quick or complicated and is ordinarily drawn out enough that you take plenty of time to read and lookout at the aforementioned time.
knors1285
  • #xix
Only picket a lot of subbed episodes. Somewhen you lot go used to it and you lot begin to read faster as your encephalon develops its own technique. My encephalon reads anime subs and then fast I sometimes forget subs are at that place and I just concentrate on the blitheness itself.
This. I'k pretty much the same way.
BluntmanFalcore
Jun 29, 2010
23,653
12,040
  • #20
Yous'll get used to it, just continue watching.
Moodi
Jan xiii, 2013
12,563
7,490
  • #21
Reading subs has never seemed to phase me, I tend to forget I'k reading them half the fourth dimension.
theunentitled
Feb xx, 2002
21,377
5,399
  • #22
I prefer it to dubwork ninety% of the time considering with dubs, poor acting is really apparent.

I admit that with subtitles, sometimes I miss things--especially when there are two people talking at once or there are subtitles across both the top and lesser of the screen at the same time.

Merely I miss some things in my twenty-four hour period to day life, too. Bad hearing. Then I am used to just letting the occasional talky bit fly past not understanding.

RiotJavelinDX
  • #24
Honestly, I don't know what to say. Some people have slower reading speeds and I accept heard people complain almost the same trouble. Personally, I've never had that issue. I normally am immersed plenty that I don't fifty-fifty really notice reading the subtitles, I'm just "watching the testify" from my perspective.
I'm going to propose against comedies, of all genres that's the i with the fastest dialogues.

The more you do it, the easier information technology gets. If you're watching anime in a figurer, I find it easier watching it in a smaller window instead of total screen. Your optics shift less and y'all take an overall more than centric view of the show. Stay abroad from fansubs, a lot of them are horrible (not to mention illegal).

I especially hate opening songs, you lot have the hiranaga, the romaji, and the English text all in the same screen, bouncing in neon colors and shit, lol. *Skips OP/ED on a regular basis*

I find this funny because I know on occasions where fan game translations have been bought out by companies like Mangatrader and diverse other game firms and used without edits.

More onto the betoken with anime though, in the past some anime licensors take added the subtitles from fansub groups to their DVDs/blu ray/stream instead of doing it from scratch themselves and so it'south weird questioning their quality.
http://www.ign.com/boards/threads/funimation-caught-using-fansubs.200937555/

Of course though, in that location is nothing practiced about fansubs and they do nothing but suck money abroad from them.

Indeed. I...er...encounter fan subs frequently due to my viewing source and they're top notch most of the time in terms of translation. I've afterwards seen official subtitling (like on Hulu or the official DVD release) and any variances are usually irrelevent.
Last edited:
Ksquall1

Ksquall1

The Stone That the Builder Refused
Feb 15, 2005
108,440
46,382
  • #25
I always believed that information technology was one of those things that you just get better with in time. After watching so much subbed anime it became second nature and I adopt many of the subs to dubbed versions of the show. Don't go disappointed because you can't go along up at first, y'all'll become the hang of it.
December 18, 2005
xvi,985
i,180
  • #26
I watched similar 100 episodes of Naruto and learned to read/spotter at the same time, lol. So I guess simply keep at it

daviespossiounds.blogspot.com

Source: https://www.ignboards.com/threads/how-to-keep-up-with-sub-anime.453721295/

0 Response to "How to Read Sub Anime Fats So You Wont Have to Pause to Read It"

Postar um comentário

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel